National Conference for College Women Student Leaders Scholarship

Building leaders

The annual National Conference of College Women Student Leaders (NCCWSL), provides interactive workshops, networking opportunities, and leadership mentoring through a national conference that will presented virtually May 26-29, 2021.

The Saint Cloud Area Branch has chosen an impressive group of 14 young women to receive scholarships for the virtual 2021 National Conference for College Women Student Leaders.

Many of our recipients have volunteered, worked, competed in sports and extracurricular activities, traveled to other countries to study or volunteer, and maintained high grades.

St. Cloud State University

  • Caitlin Hegle, Communication Arts, 2023
  • Kara Cowell, Biomedical Science, 2024
  • Natalie Busch, Undecided major, 2024
  • Olive Iwegbu, BS, Nursing, 2021
  • Taylor Matzke, BS Communications, 2024
  • Aemah Iqbal, BA Psychology, 2021
  • Anna Marie Panek, BS, Math Education, 2022

College of Saint Benedict

  • Oyuky Aragon-Flores, Nursing, 2023
  • Alexandria Watkins, Computer Science, 2023
  • Courtney Connelly, Biology, 2024
  • Sarai Murphy, Undecided major, 2024
  • Sydney Walker, BA Political Science, 2023
  • Kayla Vang, BA, Accounting, 2022
  • Anne Zweber, BA, Elementary Education, 2021

Our NCCWSL Committee members are: CSB Associate Professor Whitney Court, Coordinator;  Jerilyn Petersen; Kathy Laakso; Donna Nordang; Carol Brash; and Mary Lou Lenz, advisor.

During the past few years, the Saint Cloud Area Branch has sponsored 4-5 women college students from the College of Saint Benedict and St. Cloud State University to attend with more than 800 college students from around the U.S. In 2021, we were able to sponsor more because the conference will be virtual.

Students say this experience has been “life changing”!

Coming this fall: 2022 St Cloud Area Branch Scholarship Application

NCCWSL Online Application

Faculty/staff Online Nomination Form

Deadline: TBA


2019 NCCWSL Recipients